About Us


SBU Bookstore is the on-campus bookstore serving the students, faculty and staff of Southwest Baptist University. Our primary goal is to ensure students are able to obtain the course materials they need at reasonable prices. We also provide many other items to support your academic career and school spirit. Please browse our website or stop by our store anytime!

Carol Shoemaker, Manager, SBU Bookstore
Felix Goodson Student Union
1600 University Avenue
Bolivar, Missouri 65613
Phone (417) 328-1530 or (877) 728-7906
Fax (417) 328-1533
customerservice@sbubookstore.com

Southwest Baptist University - Salem
501 Grand
Salem, MO 65560
Phone (573) 729-7071
customerservice@sbubookstore.com

Southwest Baptist University - Mountain View
PO Box 489
209 West First Street
Mountain View, MO 65548
Phone (417) 934-2999
customerservice@sbubookstore.com

Bolivar Store Hours


Regular Hours

Mon - Thurs: 9:00am - 4:30pm
Friday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sat & Sun: Closed

Monday, June 1: 8:30 AM – 5PM
Tuesday, June 2: 8:30AM – 5PM
Wednesday, June 3: 9AM - 4:30PM
Thursday, June 4: 9AM - 4:30PM
Friday, June 5: 9AM – 2PM
Saturday and Sunday June 5 & 6: Closed
Monday - Thursday June 8 – 11: 9AM-4:30 PM
Friday, June 12: 9AM – 2PM
Saturday and Sunday, June 13 & 14: Closed
Monday June 15: 9AM-5PM
Tuesday June 16:9 AM-5:30PM
Wednesday, June 17: 9AM-5:30PM
Thursday, June 18: 9AM-5:30pm
Friday June 19: 8AM-1PM
Saturday and Sunday, June 20 & 21: Closed
Monday June 22: 9AM-5PM
Tuesday June 23: 9 AM-5:30PM
Wednesday, June 24: 9AM-5:30PM
Thursday, June 25: 9AM-5:30pm
Friday June 26: 8AM-1PM
Saturday June 27: 11:30AM-3:30PM
Sunday June 28: Closed
Monday June 29: 9:00AM-4:30PM
Tuesday June 30: 9:00 AM-4:30pm


Salem Campus Store
Contact office for store hours

Mountain View Campus Store
Contact office for store hours





Graduation Announcements